The W’s of Lu

20171114_154752-EFFECTS.jpg
Sometimes we try too hard to give meaning to meaningless things. 

Hey dearie(s)!!

First things first, I’d like to introduce myself real quick, so that we can get done with all this awkwardness and skip to the good parts.
So, in a nutshell…..Life with Lu is basically supposed to be a day by day walk through life in the only way I know best; through words, stories, friendship and everything in between while sticking together long enough to find out where this life long road will lead us to.

Wanna know what the best part is? Literally Everyone is welcome to go on this journey!!! 🙂

So, here are the 4 W’s of Lu and then some more;

1. Who is Lu?

She’s a 20 year old coastal girl trying to cope with the waves of life and possibly lay out her future in the big city of Nairobi. She’s young and open minded enough to allow herself to meet and accept the diversity of the world but still carry her beliefs along with her. Wait, did I  also say I’m bubbly as hell, a carrier of happiness and yes, laughter is literally my medicine.

2. What is she?

The obvious answer would be human, of course! But no, I’m a second year law student hopefully joining my third year this. With that said, my career journey is a whole another story of its own, which we’ll get to… so we might as well just save that for later.

3. Why Life with Lu?

You know how you want to pay for yoga classes in order to achieve peace and balance in your life? Or maybe buy a gram of weed to zone out and relax? Well, writing serves both purposes to me. It has and will always be my place of peace, the getaway destination where I go to collect my thoughts, embrace my insecurities, contemplate my desires and reduce all my fears to calmness. Half of my phone memory should be full of notes, pieces. Pieces because with them you can piece up  the puzzle that my Life is. After  a long period of intensive self-consultation here we are, with me putting my pieces out here for all of us and embracing this journey of self-discovery.

4. When?

I really don’t know how I was to phrase this question…probably, When did I decide to make Life With Lu happen? (Yeahp, that sounds about right) So, 3rd March is the date . My brother [ Whom I shall quote] said; “I’m (inserts the F word) excited!!  You said you’ll start this blog for two (inserts F word, again) years now…So nah, I won’t watch you waste another (inserts F word, as usual) year. Let’s get this done and over with, once
and for all for (at this point you know what to insert) sake…” Ha-ha, but I guess I (insert F word) needed that push so thank you bruh x.

5. How will I pull this through?

Honestly; you, me,us, I mean…. we’re a team. Yes dear, at the end of the day, Life with Lu is not entirely about Lu but also you who’s reading and literally everyone who’ll choose to make it happen with her. We are all learning, drawing new energy, growing and blooming. So as we do this, besides me writing out posts for you to read, I would also like to converse with you, listen to you and just have a heart-to-heart conversation.

Feel free to send me an email on anything, be it a comment, positive criticism, a story you would like to share, artwork that you would like to be featured on this blog or even if you just need someone to talk to. I’ll treat all the emails with utmost confidentiality and do my best to respond to them as soon as I can. The email address is on the contact section but just in case, here it is lifewithlu694@gmail.com
Above all, God got me, got you, he has us dear!

That’s all for now dearies. It has been my pleasure and this is just the beginning of  Life with Lu for you.
There’s space for everyone on board, so tell a friend to tell a friend to tell a friend that I’m your friend and we can all be friends.
Don’t forget to like, comment and share my loves! Let’s make this happen.
Lu ❤ you xx.

UPRL2811

And this is me! 🙂

Lu.

16 thoughts on “The W’s of Lu”

  1. You know time lost is lost forever and cannot be redeemed. Whatever you decide to do in life, DO. And quite well too because you will never be handed a platform in life to give excuses… You will discover too late that you lost an opportunity to do something great when you had the chance

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment